Bodo Sahitya Sabha

The second largest literary and cultural organization in Assam is the Bodo Sahitya Sabha. It was established on 16th November, 1952, with a view to work for the development of the Bodo literature and culture.

It has a publishing unit which has published more than 80 Bodo text books, poetry books, short story books, novels etc. It gives a literary award to the best writer in Bodo language every year, and also an award of Rs. 1000 to the student who secures the highest marks in Bodo language in the HSLC examination.
It’s head office in at Kokrajhar.


President                                       Tenure
Joybhadra Hagjer                        1952-66
Satish Chandra Basumatary     1966-68
Gaurikanta Brahma                     1968-74
Ramdas Basumatary                  1974-77
Lakheswas Brahma                    1977-80
Ramdas Basumatary                  1980-83
Jagendra Kumar Basumatary   1983-90
Kamal Kumar Brahma               1990-93
Maniram Masari                           1993-96        
Bineswar Brahma                       1996-2000
Daleswar Boro                             2000-2002
Brajedra Kumar Brahma            2002-2008
Dr. Kameswar Brahma               2008-

Total Views ( 4534 )

Share This Post